Considering Crows

This man is from Friesland, and I have known him for more years than I remember now. He is so private, I do not even know his last name. I know him best by the name of Tench, the healing fish, his moniker once. I think he is a genius, a true artist on so many levels, he doesn’t just shoot amazing pics, he’s a great musician as well. He was also a sailor. But he’s so modest, he would down-play it all. He’s a really great man and I am happy to call him my friend. I hope you enjoy his brilliant work. These are some of my favorites.

a heartical view

Crows are everywhere, they seem to be present in all habitats…on the marsh, in the forest, heathland, farmland, in the town centre and of course in my street and garden.

I regularly witness crows attacking raptors like buzzards and sparrowhawks, either chasing them off or stealing their recently caught prey. In turn the crows are not too popular with smaller birds…so their visits to my garden are generally short and opportunistic in nature.

Early mornings on a weekend I’ve seen them in the town centre clearing up the mess from the previous nights’ festivities alongside several species of seagulls.

View original post

One thought on “Considering Crows

  1. Hi Sissy, I’m glad you stopped by my blog. I seemed to have broken my links with my ‘old’ friends, from prior blogging days. I’d changed my e-mail due to the flood of notifications, and evidently, lost my follow links. I’m still trying to figure out who is linked, and who is not. I disconnected my link with you, and have just reconnected, so I hope that will open the door, again. I’ve had to reconnect with everyone, it seems. For the time being, I’m playing a little game with the orples, as you can tell by my last couple of blog posts. If you’d like to join the fun, hop on board. That last post I did was in prep for latter this week, but in my fatigue, I hit the ‘publish’ button too soon, so Sonel gets two orple visits in a row—lucky her, huh? I have two other posts set up for later, by other bloggers. See you soon, Marcy. Let me know if you’d like for us to splash in your mud puddle from time to time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

