Get up! Get up!

Image

 

The farm was already in high gear when I came to.  Blue jays were screaming at a cat or a squirrel outside my window.  There were different entities perched around my room all calmly staring at me.  Imagine a mad scientist/seamstress surveying the wreckage from mad little kittens who think I have been in bed entirely too long!  They take pleasure in moving things about and knocking anything possible to the floor.  So, I just laid back and listened to the birds and thought to myself, “Wow, another day, all mine.”

Two more packs of seeds are coming in today.  My first cabbage to try and grow from seed! And these amazing tiny Persian cukes.  I seriously get excited thinking about the prospects of growing!  Each year I have gained little bits and pieces of insight and practical knowledge in the pursuit of the correct knowing when it comes to plants.  Food plants can be especially difficult for me.  So in the days to come, more info about the on-going efforts here at the farm will materialize, with pics too of course!  

Ok, cowboys, watch out for the trees, don’t go too fast, and just keep riding!  Peace to all creatures, great and small. Cissy 

One thought on “Get up! Get up!

  1. What a lovely post, a very nice read. I like your way of starting the day with optimism! And I’m eager to read more about your food growing adventures with cabbages and cukes and more, since I’m learning too. I have longer experience with native wildflowers. 🙂 Cheers, Gina

Leave a Reply

